The Shining Path of Least Resistance

LeastResistance.Net

Time for a Change

Posted by mattray on October 29, 2010

Today is my last day as the Community Manager of Zenoss. The last two and a half years have been one of the most challenging and rewarding professional experiences I have had, and I just want to thank everyone at Zenoss who gave me this opportunity. I have learned more about Open Source software, how businesses work and many, many valuable lessons on the job. I have a lot of great friends and I’ve made a lot of new ones at Zenoss, but I’ve been given a new opportunity that I could not pass up.

Starting Monday I will be joining Opscode, the makers of Chef (the Open Source automation integration tool). I will be a Technical Evangelist, working on a talented team with some really brilliant people, helping their users succeed with Chef. I’ll still be in the Zenoss community as well, I’ll just be a little less active than before. I’m really excited to continue to have the fortune to work with Open Source software, getting employed doing something I actually enjoy.

5 Responses to “Time for a Change”

  1. Chet Luther said

    Sorry to see you go, Matt! Opscode is a great opportunity and I wish you the best of luck. Your work in the Zenoss community has been tremendous and I know that your constant presence will be sorely missed.

  2. Seth Chisamore said

    Excited to you have you joining the team Matt…see you Monday in SEA!

  3. BigEgor said

    Good Luck, Matt! Many thanks for your help and assistance at the Zenoss community forum.

  4. James Pulver said

    Wow, wondered what had happened. Just stumbled across this. Good luck with Opscode – I’ll have to check them out!

    • mattray said

      There was supposed to be a blog post announcing that Nick had replaced me and that I was moving on and for some reason it was never published.

Leave a Reply

 
